top of page


Approved Names


Details National Campaign


You can find more information about the Planetary System here.


IAU National Outreach Coordinator (NOC)

Jamal Mimouni

Contact e-mail:

NameExoWorlds National Committee Chair

Sofiane Ouaari

Contact e-mail:

NameExoWorlds National Committee

Sofiane Ouaari (Amateur astronomer)

Jamal Mimouni (NOC, University of Constantine)

Yacine Rahmani (Algiers Observatory)

Radhouane Benmehaia (University of Msila)

Sihem Kalli (University of Msila)

Djamel Fahis (Astronomy Association of Medea)

Mourad Hamdouche (Sirius Astronomy Association of Constantine)

Hamza Abassa (University of Mostaganem)

Kacem Benkih (Amnir Astronomy Club of Ghardaia)

Nassima Moussaoui (Sirius Association of Amateur Astronomers of Bejaia)

Asmaa Mokhtaria Mansour (Al-Batani Astronomy Club of Oran)

Meriem Dehal (Al-Biruni Astronomy Club of Algiers)

Wahiba Belhadj (Mechdallah Scientific Association - Bouira) 

bottom of page