top of page

South Africa

Approved Names


Details National Campaign


You can find more information on the Planetary System here.


IAU National Outreach Coordinator (NOC)

Sivuyile Manxoyi

Contact e-mail:

Name ExoWorlds National Committee

Chair: Sivuyile Manxoyi (NOC,  South African Astronomical Observatory)

Shadrack Mukansi (South African Agency for Science and Technology Advancement) 
Sandile Rikhotso (Southern African Association of Science and Technology Centres; and University of Limpopo) 
Buzani Khumalo (South African Astronomical Observatory) 
Claire Flanagan (Wits University and Johannesburg Planetarium) 
Tebogo Habedi (AcelorMittal Science Centre) 
Christian Hettlage (Southern African Large Telescopes) 
Case Rijsdijk (Astronomical Society of South Africa)

Charles Takalani (SA Government Department of Science and Technology)



bottom of page